Shopping

I work up today with a purpose: Shopping! Shopping has got to be the best sport ever! I say sport yes, because it is a sport! You are always lively, on the move and spending a lot of energy while shopping. And yes, you have got to pay attention to the new gadgets, new types of clothes ( I am not exactly a fashionista but…) and in the process, you have got to stay focus of what you really need and how much money you have got in your pocket! However, come to think of it, window shopping has not harmed anyone! šŸ˜›

Yeah, so I woke up this morning with shopping on my mind! See, my brother is getting engaged and I am kind of in charge to get his things ready here. In regards to that, I had a few stuffs to get. God, I am really enjoying this. The buzz of preparation and to be in the middle of the whole thing! šŸ˜› I like to take charge, I do not deny that! It runs in the family I suppose! šŸ™‚Ā  All in all, it is great fun! In addition to that, the worrying about results are finally over and I can really savor each moment!

Once I got the things I needed for my brother’s engagement, I set out to get myself some accessories.Ā  Girls accessories. Most interesting part of my shopping today actually! Besides having my brother’s engagement, two close cousins are getting married. So imagine all the things I need. šŸ˜€ Bracelets, earrings and necklaces topped my list today. Fortunately, during my three hours of roaming the streets and shops of Port-Louis, I have got everything I wanted and the way I wanted them to be. Sometimes, you set out to buy something with a clear picture of how you want that thing to be, only to find yourself coming home with something different. Sometimes, that can be a good thing but I do not quite fancy that. Well, once home, I have tried everything on and I am quite satisfied with the outcome! šŸ˜‰

All in all, today has been a great day! I just love shopping! Don’t you? šŸ˜›

One thought on “Shopping

Drop a Word In My World

