Money Money Money

One thing that no working person complains about is obtaining *Money*…ohk! so maybe they complain about the amount they earn..but every one has a nice smile at the end of the month…thinking about how their bank account has grown a little fatter. πŸ˜‰

For five months now, I have had the pleasure of wearing that nice smile at the end of each month. πŸ˜‰ and you must be thinking that my bank account must be fairly plump…but alas, this is not the case. And it is all my fault. I just do not *Save*…as soon as I find something I like (and I do loads of shopping), I just buy it…No control at all…

So now I am thinking to myself: Enough!!! It is high time I learn to control the way I spend my money. So here are some tips that can help one save:

1. Have two bank accounts.

One account for expenditures and the other one for savings. It is important though, not to have an ATM card for the savings account. Otherwise, you will be tempted to draw money out of that account too. And that will not be good…:P

2. Have a budget

Try to think about the average amount of money you spend monthly on basic necessities and put some notes in for some leisure. (Cinema tickets, Innocent Shopping…etc)

3. Think Twice, and even more, Before Purchasing

That is where I fail, I do not always think twice! But in order to save, I have to start now. I will have to really think hard about whether I really really NEED that *thing* that I really really WANT?

4. Set saving goals

Car? MSc Course? House? Piece of land? laptop? *any of your dreams that cost money*

I will stop here. For a start, I think it is ok!

If any one of you has other tips to save money, drop them by! πŸ˜›

^^^Happy Saving^^^

4 thoughts on “Money Money Money

  1. Another soln:
    Get urself a bf hihi bcoz he’ll either keep pestering you like – DO YOU REALLY NID THIS???
    or he’d just help in the spending XD

  2. ash says:

    hmmm, i think I rilli shd add sthg πŸ˜› (for once)…

    SAVE MONEY???

    geez that’s terribly difficult!!!!

    koz there are always moments when I have to spend money…but wot I am tryg to do is to reduce my expenses…

    take for example :

    Before :

    I used to buy a zinger double cheese + cripsy + salad + coke

    Now :

    I buy a zinger double cheese and I brg my water πŸ˜›

    ….

    Tis is the best way for me to SAVE MONEY ….

  3. Hi there!

    Well, thats part of what I do….
    I have 2 accounts, one which I use only for saving…

    I have goals too, & i know that this money will go for that, and one of the goals is doing my masters next yr.

    As for ATM cards, I have both, koz sometimes it helps when u dont have the right atm at the right place πŸ™‚

    Cheers!

Drop a Word In My World

