The Future

For some time now, I am under the impression that my life has come at a standstill. It feels like I am walking a straight line, not even knowing where it is leading. No destination. No goals. It is not that I am dissatisfied with my life but something is missing.

So, on this lazy Sunday, I am sitting at my computer and thinking about my future. Just like I used to when I was a little girl. You know, when you are just 10 and trying to imagine how you’d be like when you are in your twenties. You dream of a perfect future. But when you are finally in your twenties, you see the world as it is and you know you will not have that perfect future. You will not get everything you want.

And without really knowing it, you stop planning, you stop dreaming. That is what happened to me, I suppose. Right now, I have nothing to look forward to. I am living a day-to-day life.  I cannot imagine what my future will be like. 

Ok! so nobody can predict the future, but we can still imagine it some way or the other… and most importantly, you plan for it. You do the things that you need to to get you there. And even if you fail, even if your dreams shatter to pieces, stand tall. Atleast, you went out there, you fought and you lost….so what? you will not be losing all the time! 😀 

Maybe my writing this down here does not make much sense to those reading it…but it does to me. If I stand still, I will stay still. I do not want to stay still. I want to move, and for that I need to dream for a future…not the ones of a little girl…but that of a young woman…

So I am going to go *dream* and make plans…cause making plans, that is what we do. 🙂

One thought on “The Future

Drop a Word In My World

