Black is the Colour

Black. It ranks second in my list of favorite colors. And just this morning, I realised just how many things I have which are black. Perhaps also, I have come to take that color for granted. It has a way of complementing everything else ๐Ÿ˜› So anytime I want to wear my favorite black jeans, it is absolutely not difficult at all to find a top that will match. So much so, that sometimes, when I’m in a hurry or just can’t figure out what to wear, I would automatically reach for something black.ย 

Black always looks good, and on everyone, no matter how fair or how dark your skin is! and what’s best, it suits all sorts of occasions: casual dinner out with friends, black tie parties, weddings, etc…

Also, for me, black has a quiet way of conveying elegance and sophistication…and a little bit of mystery, especially for guys! ๐Ÿ˜› *Ew Ew*

Colors I like to match with black:ย 

Black + Red = Totally Awesomeย 

Black + Green = Ultimate Sophistication

Black + Yellow = Lively and Warm

Black + Orange = The Halloween Look ย 

Black + Brown ย = Subdued

As a little note, I hate matching black with blue! *eyesore* Apart from that, the above are my favorites! ๐Ÿ˜›

Oh, and I just *love* black shoes! ๐Ÿ˜‰

5 thoughts on “Black is the Colour

  1. In Art classes, my profs told me black was not a colour … ???? enfin they did not consider neither black, white nor shades of grey as colours.

  2. Yeah, I believe in the Art field, black is not considered as a colour. However, in fashion terms, black is a color. How else will you call it? ๐Ÿ˜›

  3. Yeah it may happen to me that I’ve worn black all the week through ๐Ÿ˜€
    Black’s just right for all occasions very true ๐Ÿ™‚

Drop a Word In My World

