Goodbye to the Pop Star

I was never a fan of Michael Jackson. However earlier on today, I saw on the Orange website  a poll going like this: ‘Pour vous, Michael Jackson était-il une superstar ?’ meaning, ‘For you, was Michael Jackson a superstar?’

That question, in my opinion, is quite stupid! He was a superstar. Definitely. It does not matter whether someone likes his music or not. It just depends on how much he was known! and who doesn’t know him? It is not for nothing that he is called the ‘King of Pop’. I ask myself who was stupid enough to put a poll like that up.

Hmm, but I do think some people will answer no to that question, considering the problems concerning child molestation. But hey come on, he is no more. Better remember him in a good light. 🙂

Bottom line, the world lost someone who had incredible talent in music. I sympathise with everyone for whom he meant something. Like one fervent fan said: ‘Forever in our Hearts’.

One day in your life
Youll remember a place
Someone touching your face
Youll come back and youll look around

One day in your life
Youll remember the love you found here
Youll remember me somehow
Though you dont need me now
I will stay in your heart
And when things fall apart
Youll remember one day . . .

One day in your life
When you find that youre always waiting
For a love we used to share
Just call my name, and Ill be there

Youll remember me somehow
Though you dont need me now
I will stay in your heart
And when things fall apart
Youll remember one day . . .

One day in your life
When you find that youre always lonely
For a love we used to share
Just call my name, and Ill be there

One thought on “Goodbye to the Pop Star

Drop a Word In My World

