Where did the pigeons go?

It has been a while since I last saw a large number of pigeons together. Specially in Port-Louis. Most of the time they are considered a nuisance, dropping smelly stuffs on you when you are waiting for the bus. 😛

But lately, their number has decreased considerably. I used to see them all the time. Everywhere. Now I don’t. Where did they go?

Normally pigeons don’t migrate. They are resident birds. Was there an eradication program or something, like they did with the crows? I really don’t know.

Well, I just kind of miss the pigeons. *duh*

5 thoughts on “Where did the pigeons go?

  1. its true, the number has considerably decreased.

    lol, just visit Jardin de la compagnie, I am sure you won’t miss them anymore but dont forget some umbrella, tissue paper and water 😛

    Hope to see you on Saturday…

  2. roushdat says:

    I think the are being killed…the government did contract out a company to get rid of the pigeons i guess.

  3. moodyboo says:

    Last month I twittered about the frequent visits by pigeons at my door, dirtying my terrace with their brown filth…I, for one, wouldn’t mind at all if I don’t see another pigeon in my life.

Drop a Word In My World

