UBS Buses

Spare my lungs. This is my prayer every time I have the misfortune, which is quite often, to have a UBS bus in front of me in traffic, or to have them pass me when I am on the streets.

Ok, factors contributing to air pollution are many but these buses make you think that they contribute to 90% of air pollution in Port-Louis. They give off a constant thick putrid black smoke! and they go at such a slow pace! It is so horrible! That is why driving behind them is such a pain. I have to roll up the windows. I who enjoy driving with them down! 😛

On a more serious tone, I believe that those buses need to be removed from traffic! Seriously! Nearly all UBS buses are the same! And also, either they end up being on fire right on the motorway or they break down in the middle of nowhere! So unreliable!

Don’t these buses go through some fitness check-up? where are those people from ‘police de l’environment’?

6 thoughts on “UBS Buses

  1. Well about fitness exercise..u know that un ti sou dan une enveloppe does the trick….LOL…I so agree with you..these buses even the cnt ones dont respect pollution level…i so hate it..the buses are too old…

      • They can but tey would not…because they need to ensure they make loads of money while giving u a crappy service and filling out their pocket…i cant remember how many times i had to run after bus CNT it would never stop..even if the driver knows that the next bus is in an hour…I prefer the bus “individuelle” at least they stop when u call them…I hate the CNTs and UBS…

  2. I don’t take this bus, CHANCE:P. But ur rite, they cause loads of pollution. They must remove all those old buses from the roads and bring new ones so as to protect our environment and also protect us from those dirty buses.

Drop a Word In My World

