World Cup 2010

Yaaay! It is finally here! The long awaited World Cup. πŸ˜€

Of course, I’ll be supporting England! It is time for the Three Lions to Score…and to Roar! πŸ˜€ Go England!Β The competition is going to be fierce and the spectacle promises to be great! I cannot wait for tonight’s match, England’s first! <Crossed-Fingers>

I can’t help myself to think, in the midst of all this excitement and fervor, why oh why, can’t our National team be that awesome? will we ever see Mauritius one day in a world cup tournament? *-* Instead of cheering for the three lions, I would have been cheering for our Dodos! πŸ˜‰

Anyway, hope everyone enjoys this month! in all friendship and respect for others!

Have a blast!

!!!!GO ENGLAND!!!

Β 

4 thoughts on “World Cup 2010

  1. Wow, so you a football fan too? *amazed*

    Urm, I like England because of Rooney (and in the past because of Becks). But I have always loved Bresil πŸ˜› And I know England-bresil are rivals since the last one in the Seaman’s time :))
    But I tend to appreciate wherever there’s quality and honest football being played.

    So, what’s your prediction for tonight’s match? I will say England would surely win this one, “Just Roo It!” πŸ˜€
    And Rooney should score! πŸ˜‰

    About our national team, let’s cross fingers for a better future πŸ˜‰

    I’m having a blast and I wish you the same!
    Waka Waka!!

    //Wasseem

  2. One of the rare occasions I agree with you. πŸ™‚ I do not think England will win the World Cup but I will support them till they are out. My favourite to win is Brazil though.

  3. @ Wasseem: Im always a fan of football! Usually im a Man Utd fan! πŸ˜›
    I like England cause it is an opportunity to like all good English footballers who ain’t Man Utd players! πŸ˜› hehehe but seriously i agree with you, good and honest football! πŸ™‚

    England will win tonight! πŸ˜€ 2-1

    @ Bruno: πŸ˜‰ Im cheering England all the way!

  4. Coool! πŸ™‚
    Btw, did you see the performance of Korea today? They really played nice, I was surprised. Specially Park, the Man Utd player πŸ˜‰

    One thing, despite being a Brazilian fan, I would really like Argentina to win just for the sake of Diego Armando Maradona – he truely deserves that much for his return. Last year I watched a reportage on his life, i was speechless. Unlike other players, he cries with his soul when his team lose, and when he plays, he plays like a vibrant spirit; something magical and unique.

    Anyway, may the best deserving team win! πŸ˜›
    I’m getting ready for the 3rd and final match for today. πŸ˜‰

    Goodnight Aniisah!
    //Wasseem

Drop a Word In My World

