Shopping at Pridemark – Part 2

Ohk! So, for the past months that I’ve not been blogging, I’ve had some comments on my last post on shopping at Pridemark. That post has been written nearly a year ago and of course, things have changed. And I think, the post needs a little update.

I agree that now the clothes there are so so very nice. You get really cool stuffs at very good prices. I love the long flowing dresses they’ve had on display lately. On the accessory side, a great improvement too.ย Jewelery: So so. Shoes: Still Zero!

Now we have, I think, four Pridemark shops in Mauritius. But believe me, they have very different stocks. I hear the worse one is the Rose-Belle one. Never been there, so I can’t really say. Anyway, as for me, for long tops, little dresses and jeans, Trianon one is the best. Cotton stuffs, belts and bags: Riche-Terre. Blouses, skirts, trousers (not jeans): Port-Louis.

And yeah, I hope their marketing people know that the 51% discount story has not got anyone fooled. But still, nice deals. ๐Ÿ™‚

Happy Shopping! ๐Ÿ˜‰

4 thoughts on “Shopping at Pridemark – Part 2

  1. Your post reminds me that I need to visit PrideMark soon, perhaps the new one in the central market.
    51% discount, all year round. Plis ki cash n c*rry sa lol

    btw, Welcome back to the blogosphere. You can how hibernate again ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. The only PrideMark I’ve been to is Rose Belle’s one. Seems to be like an imitation of the UK retailer Primark, with the street price tag and quality. The stock disparity is weird: maybe they want their customers to travel to the 4 corners of the island. LOL

Drop a Word In My World

