Winter Mornings

I just love winter mornings. When the gentle sun rays seep through my curtains and light my room in a soft orange glow. 🙂 It makes me want to stay under my sheets and to bury my face in my pillow. Warmth! And when I do decide to get out of bed and open my door, the cool breeze caresses my skin and it just feels awesome. *-*

Sometimes when I wake up and it is raining, then I don’t get out of bed (except if it is a working day, when I HAVE to) and sleep some more. You only get that kind of sleep in winter, yeah. 😉

But I suppose that’s just winter in Port-Louis.  Winter is the only time of the year where you can appreciate the sun’s heat in Port-Louis. Other places in Mauritius do have ‘cruel’ winter. Like Bois Cherie. It can get real cold there. People are actually covered from head to toe!

But like I’ve always said. I’m lucky to be in Port-Louis.

It’s Saturday.

I’m still in bed.

And I’m greatly enjoying this Winter Morning In My World.

One thought on “Winter Mornings

  1. A winter in Port Louis… It does not really make any difference except when you are walking around Champs de Mars after 6pm. You can really feel the winter at that moment.

    I like being in Port Louis too, koz anything beyond that is considered too far from my house 🙂
    btw, did you notice that you need to upgrade your small bio? It still says a “young lady of twenty-one”… 😛

Drop a Word In My World

