Surrounding myself with good people

Throughout my life, I have tried to surround myself with good people. People who I feel great with, people who inspire me to be good myself. I am eternally grateful to God for giving me an amazing family. Then come those I have chosen for myself. Those people are my closest friends. There ain’t so many but they are for keeps. I am also very grateful to have them by my side.

It is important for anyone to be surrounded with good people. People who are happy when you have achieved something great, people who help you achieve great things, people who ain’t afraid to tell you that you are doing a mistake, people who will not use you, people you can be happy and sad with. The list goes on.

Unfortunately, bad people exist as well. And I think, whether I wish it or not, they will end up, even for a brief moment, being in my life too. I do not always immediately recognise them but eventually, they show their real colors and fortunately, you can goodbye to them. But what about those I cannot completely remove from my life? Someone I am related to? I am more referring to the ‘extended’ family here. Like uncles, aunts, cousins.

This is a tough question for myself as I cannot possibly think about severing the blood relationship. Family is sacred for me. I just love to see families where the bond is so strong, it  is unbreakable. A family where everyone looks out for each other.

Thus, to answer this question, so far, all I can say is that I have to continue to strive to make things better. And pray. And keep reminding myself to do. Also, to remind me, not to ever, not ever, take the good people in my life for granted.

2 thoughts on “Surrounding myself with good people

Drop a Word In My World

