No Man is an Island

We all come into this world alone and we will leave it alone as well. But in between, we need others to accompany us along the way. Not everything in life is easy. Obstacles come in various forms and can sometimes knock us off. How can we manage all this alone? No human being is self-sufficient. We all rely onto one another.

networking

There are times that I find it hard to ask for help or assistance in something that I want to achieve/do. Even small things. So much so, that if I really cannot do it on my own, I give up. I do that even knowing that I am the only one at loss. Why is it hard to reach out to others and ask for help or advice? Ego? Is that goal too personal that I do not want to share? Afraid of what the other person will think or say? I do not want to hear ‘you got there or did that cause I ‘helped’? May be it is a little bit of all that.

But yeah, no man is an island. It is all right to ask or accept a helping hand de temps en temps. If you cannot do something, surely someone else out there can. 🙂

One more point for me to work on. So I hope I will remember this post when I find myself in a situation and wants to give up. 😉

One thought on “No Man is an Island

Drop a Word In My World

